Your bot can only re-engage leads:
- when all previous conversations with the lead are all finished, and
- as part of a new campaign.
Finished conversations are defined as conversations that have reached a final touchpoint, with the conversation marked as either Qualified, Not Interested, Cancelled, or Unresponsive.
When you ask your bot to re-engage a lead that is a part of an ongoing conversation, an error will be returned and the lead will be marked as Unenrolled. More about Unenrolled leads.
The ongoing conversation will remain uninterrupted.
Note that for leads that already exist in your Saleswhale app, lead details will be automatically updated each time the lead is imported.