Saving, editing, and deleting Conversation Bookmarks

Follow

In this guide, we will focus on:

  • Creating new Conversation Bookmarks
  • Viewing saved Conversation Bookmarks and their definition
  • Editing existing Conversation Bookmarks
  • Deleting existing Conversation Bookmarks

Conversation Bookmarks are a saved set of parameters based on Conversation Filters. Once activated, a Conversations Filter will show all the Conversations associated with the defined set of parameters.

You can create and access Conversation Bookmarks from the Campaigns and Conversations tabs. More on filtering conversations.

 

Creating a new Conversation Bookmark

To create a new Conversation Bookmark, you must first define a Conversation Filter. More on creating a Conversation Filter.

Once you have your parameters in place, select the "Save as New" button to the right of the fields.

1_save_as_new.png

 

A pop up will appear. Choose and input a unique name for your filter that will help you quickly recognize the filter definition later, then select "Save."

1.1.png

 

Viewing a saved Conversation Bookmark

You can toggle previously created and saved Conversation Bookmarks from the Campaigns and Conversations tabs:

  • Campaigns tab: access Campaign specific Conversation Filters
  • Conversations tab: access all filters

From the Conversation Bookmarks field, select the downward arrow for the dropdown menu with your previously saved Conversation Bookmarks. 

2_-_view.png

 

Select a Conversation Bookmark; this will show all the conversations in your Saleswhale app that currently meet the bookmarked filter definition.

2.1.png

 

From the list of conversations, you can select "View Bookmark Filters" to view the list of parameters for this filter.

2.3.png

 

A pop-up will appear with the bookmarked Conversation Filter definition.

 

Editing an existing Conversation Bookmark

To edit an existing Conversation Bookmark, you should first toggle the existing Conversation Bookmark.

From the Conversation Bookmarks field, select the downward arrow for the dropdown menu with your previously saved Conversation Bookmarks.

 3.0.png

 

From the list of conversations, you can select "Edit Bookmark Filters" to toggle the filter definition panel.

3.1_-_edit_filter.png

 

From the filter definition panel, you can further define or edit each of the fields. More on filtering Conversations.

3.2.png

 

Once you are set with your paramaters, you can select "Save" to overwrite the existing definition.

3.3.png

 

This action is irreversible.

 

Deleting an existing Conversation Bookmark

You can choose to delete an existing, saved Conversation Bookmark.

From the Conversation Bookmarks field, select the downward arrow for the dropdown menu with your previously saved Conversation Bookmarks. Select the red trashcan icon to the right of any Conversation Bookmark to delete it. 

4.0_-_deleting_bookmark.png

 

This action is irreversible.

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.