Saving, editing, and deleting Lead Bookmarks

Follow

In this guide, we will focus on:

  • Creating new Lead Bookmarks
  • Viewing saved Lead Bookmarks and their definition
  • Editing existing Lead Bookmarks
  • Deleting existing Lead Bookmarks

Lead Bookmarks are a saved set of parameters based on Lead Filters and Conversations Filters. Once toggled, a Lead Bookmark will show all the leads associated with the defined set of lead and conversation filter parameters.

You can create, access, and edit Lead Bookmarks from the Campaigns and Leads tab. More on filtering leads.

 

Creating a new Lead Bookmark

To create a new Lead Bookmark, you must first define a Lead Filter. More on creating a Lead Filter.

Once you have your parameters in place, select the "Save as New" button to the right of the fields.

1.0_-_save_as_new.png

 

A pop up will appear. Choose and input a unique name for your filter that will help you quickly recognize the filter definition later, then select "Save."

1.1.png

 

Viewing a saved Lead Bookmark

You can toggle previously created and saved Lead Bookmarks from the Campaigns and Leads tabs:

  • Campaigns tab: access Campaign specific Lead Filters
  • Leads tab: access all filters

From the Lead Bookmarks field, select the downward arrow for the dropdown menu with your previously saved Lead Bookmarks.

2.0_-_viewing.png

 

Select a Lead Bookmark; this will show all the leads in your Saleswhale app that currently meet the bookmarked filter definition.

2.1.png 

 

From the list of leads, you can select "View Bookmark Filters" to view the list of parameters for this filter.

2.3.png

 

A pop-up will appear with the bookmarked Lead Filter definition.

2.4.png

 

Editing an existing Lead Bookmark

To edit an existing Lead Bookmark, you should first toggle the existing Lead Bookmark.

From the Lead Bookmarks field, select the downward arrow for the dropdown menu with your previously saved Lead Bookmarks.

2.1.png 

 

From the list of leads, you can select "Edit Bookmark Filters" to toggle the filter definition panel.

3.0_-_edit_filter.png

 

From the filter definition panel, you can further define or edit each of the fields under both Conversations Filters or Leads Filters. More on filtering leads.

3.1.png

 

Once you are set with your paramaters, you can select "Save" to overwrite the existing definition.

3.2.png

 

This action is irreversible.

 

Deleting an existing Lead Bookmark

You can choose to delete an existing, saved Lead Bookmark.

From the Lead Bookmarks field, select the downward arrow for the dropdown menu with your previously saved Lead Bookmarks. Select the red trashcan icon to the right of any Lead Bookmark to delete it. 

4.0_-_deleting_bookmark.png

 

This action is irreversible.

 

2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.